Custom Leather Jacket by Magnoli Clothiers

Custom Leather Jacket

Displaying 1 to 6 (of 14 reviews)

Date Added: Monday 29 March, 2021 by jon g.
INDY & GANG - i received my jacket today 3-29-21 it a beautiful jacket , the color we finally decided on is a knockout! i am still sorry about the knit change! but u forged ahead. i the drape is just like the coat i lost & it fits really well, 4 a big guy that is hard to find! i will be proud to wear this fine jacket. i am hoping the weather stays cool 4 a while longer. soft & supple! thanks again - i may look to buying another type from u guys! - jon glendon..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 25 March, 2021 by Chelsea T.
My husband had envisioned a leather vest that we searched for years for and never found one quite right. I’m so happy I found Magnoli clothiers!! I was able to surprise him with his dream leather vest for our 10th wedding anniversary. Indy was so patient with all of my requests, and executed them perfectly!! The fit is exact, as is every last detail. Thank you sooo much!!! They even were able to rush the order to get it to him on time. Thank you thank you! I would highly recommend!!!!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 07 February, 2021 by Ian C.
Many, many years ago, when I was in my early twenties, I searched for the perfect (for me) leather jacket. I knew what I wanted, I could see it in my head, but the main problem was that it didn’t seem to exist in the actual real world. Every second hand store, pawn shop, op shop I passed, I’d go in. Eventually, I found something close. Close, but no cigar. But it was the closest thing I’d ever found and Young Me wore it on his travels to the UK, Europe, USA, Japan, as well as all his adventures here in Australia. As I entered my thirties, the cool-but-not-quite-right Jacket was retired to the closet, as I was “too old” for leather jackets then. Flash forward to 2020; a cold and blustery day, and I have to go out on some quick errand. I reach into the closet and grab the first jacket to hand. My old NQR leather jacket. And I loved wearing it again! Sure, I’m nearly fifty, but who cares. Not me, it seemed. But still, that nagging thought ... I WISH it was a little bit different. And then it hit me. Magnoli. I’d dealt with Magnoli Clothiers years ago when they made me a frock coat, and I saw that they have a custom leather jacket option on their site. I sent them a couple of pics of my old jacket and my thoughts on how it could be better, and BOOM, we’re away. We decided the best way would be if I sent them my original jacket to work from, which I was happy to do. The communication was swift and helpful, the payment plan was flexible and doable, and my very specific demands were listened to. And then, one day, a box arrived containing my past and my future. I first pulled out my old jacket and discovered that - as an extra courtesy - Magnoli Clothiers had carried out an unsolicited and free repair, hemming the sleeves, which had been torn open years ago! Holy crap. And then, my new jacket. Fit? Perfect. Distressing? Perfect. Bright red lining that I asked for? Perfect. Details that I won’t bore you with? Perfect. The Magnoli tailors, having my old jacket in hand, were able to replicate the smallest stitching and design details. Finally, thirty years later, the perfect (for me) leather jacket. I highly recommend Magnoli’s custom leather jacket option if you’re undecided. Yes, it’s a bit pricey, but as I mentioned above, they offer a very flexible payment plan. Yes, it takes a couple of months, but it’s worth the wait. And if there are any unforeseen issues, they will be solved openly and quickly. My only regrets are that Young Me didn’t get to see this jacket and wear it all over the world, and that it’s summer in Australia right now and I can’t start breaking this bad boy in yet. The whole transaction was awesome, and I’m glad I did it. You will be too. Cheers Magnoli Clothiers; Young Me, Mid-Life-Crisis(current)-Me, and Future Old Man Me thank you. The search is over, this is the last leather jacket I will ever own...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 01 February, 2021 by AJ L.
AMAZING! PERFECT! NAILED IT! I made a custom design with Indy about 4 years ago and ordered a duplicate of that design in cowhide because I love it so much and wanted a 2nd for warmer weather. It's perfect! It's the perfect color and weight. Just nailed it! I was super specific about my specs and all me weird details and needs were met and exceeded! Every day I wear this jacket I get compliments! It's absurd! Someone even started their own instagram dedicated to my jacket (yes this is real). Top notch work ALWAYS!!!!!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 26 August, 2020 by Paul G.
Hey Indy. The package arrived while I was at work today and I just got home, opened it up, tried it on and looked in the mirror. When I say you guys did perfect... I mean *PERFECT*!!! It fits like a glove. It LOOKS exactly as it should. It wears on me just like I hoped it would. The best part is I can wear it out and not feel like I'm wearing a costume. Every modification you guys made to the collar, the lapels, and the pauldrons were dead on accurate. The quality isn't just there in the looks, but the materials too. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU, so much for the work. You guys knocked it out of the park. I will keep this and wear it for the rest of my life. I can't thank you guys enough. It has been a pleasure working with you, and I would not hesitate to bring you my business or recommend it again...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 22 June, 2020 by David J.
I've had my custom leather jacket for a while now and it's very nice. This was the first time I ordered a leather jacket and something custom, so when I first put it on I thought I made a measurement mistake but as I walked around with it on, the jacket started to do it's work and it's getting better and better every day. I absolutely love my jacket and completely recommend Magnolis custom leather jackets, the jacket arrived early and I am now thinking about buying again from them in the future. Simply biblical!..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 14 reviews)